Show oldest images first

2009 Katharine Hales won the Nathan Burkan Memorial Competition First Prize for her essay "Who is Burdened with the Duty to Monitor?"
2009 Michelle Larson-Krieg won the Alice Paul Feminist Jurisprudence Contest award for her paper "Comparable Worth in Minnesota and Ontario: Implications for U.S. Policy"
2009 John (Trey) Baker, JD 2009, Board Member of the Year, Rocky Mountain Region of the National Black Law Students Association (2008-2009)
2008 Assistant Dean Dan Vigil and his Lifetime Achievement Award from the Colorado Hispanic Bar Association (2008)
2008 LEED Gold Award for the law school's new building
2008 The American Bar Association's Award for Distinguished Achievement in Environmental Law and Policy, 2007, awarded to the Environmental and Natural Resources Law Program of the Sturm College of Law.
2007 Kathleen Nalty, Center for Multicultural Excellence's Outstanding Staff Award
2006 Stephanie Becerra and Brandon Saxon (2nd place); Christine Zeman and Amanda Farnsworth (1st place). Winners of the 2006 Moot Court Client Counseling Competition.
2005 Patty Wellinger, Westminster Law Library - Winner of the 2005 Crimson & Gold Award
2005 Meghan Howes displaying the Gold Award for Magazine Redesign from the Council for the Advancement and Support of Education that was awarded to the Alumni Magazine
2004 Diane Burkhardt, Library Faculty Liaison -- Winner of the 2000 Outstanding Service Award
2004 Lauri Mlinar, Director of Events -- Winner of the 1999 Outstanding Service Award
2004 Patty Wellinger, accepting the American Association of Law Libraries Law Library Publication (Nonprint) Award from the AALL President, Janis Johnston. The Library won the award for its video, "Case Finding Using Reporters and Digests".
2004 Caryl Shipley, Westminster Law Library -- Winner of the 2004 Red and Gold Award
2004 Educational Technology Department -- Winners of the 2004 Quality Department Award. Left to right: Joan Pope, Saul Wiley, Jessica Hogan, Carrie Mahan Groce, Wayne Rust
2004 Westminster Law Library -- Winner of the 2000 Quality Department Award
2002 Hoffman Cup Participants and their Judges, l-r, second place team Brett Davies and John Fuller, the Hon. Robert McGahey, JD '74, the Hon. Zita Weinshienk, the Hon. Jose Marquez, the first place winners Tracy Schroeder and Jason Young
2001 Graduate Tax Program team, winners of the 2001 Arthur Anderson Tax Challenge. Front row, left to right: Sukhdeep Saluja, Heather Morella, Matt Billings, Brent Gilfedder. Back row, left to right: Edward J. Roche, Jr. (team advisor), Mark A. Vogel (director).
2001 Graduate Tax Program Team won Arthur Anderson Tax Challenge


Guide to Abbreviations
JD - Juris Doctor LLB - Bachelor of Laws
LLD - Honorary Doctorate LLM - Masters of Law in Taxation
MSJA - Masters of Science in Judicial Administration
JD replaced LLB in 1962-1963