Mission Statement

The National Women Law Students’ Organization (NWLSO) is the University of Denver Sturm College of Law’s first organization formed to focus on women in the legal profession.

The purposes of the NWLSO include:

  1. To provide leadership and career building opportunities for students;
  2. To provide a bridge between students and the local legal community;
  3. To educate the college/university community about pertinent legal issues, with an emphasis on issues affecting women.

We are affiliated with the Colorado Women’s Bar Association and are committed to providing students with a wide range of networking opportunities including a 1L mentorship program. We continue to bring speakers to the law school to discuss timely issues concerning women in the law. We encourage all students to attend our meetings and to join our organization, including both female and male students from the day and evening programs.

NWLSO Officers

President: Sarah Rice
Treasurer: Marissa Narde
Secretary: Jacquelyn Flowers
Executive Board Member at Large: Susan Lloyd
Executive Board Member at Large: Chelsea Marx
Executive Board Member at Large: Meghan McGregor
Executive Board Member at Large: Madeleine Sheahan
Executive Board Member at Large: Stavir Kaur
Executive Board Member at Large: Tierney Shea
CWBA Representative: Kristin Arthur
CWBA Representative: Bryn Barasha
Communications Director: Shannon Warren
Communications Director: Natalie Willis
Event Coordinator: Abigail Metz