• Andrea DeField
    “E-Discovery’s Threat to Civil Litigation,” co-authored with Prof. Bob Hardaway and Dustin D. Berger, JD’09, accepted for publication October 14, 2010. 63 RUTGERS L. REV. (forthcoming Spring 2011).
  • DU takes home 2nd place trophy at Tulane Baseball Arbitration Competition
    From Matthew W. Hofmeister, 3L: “I am pleased to inform you that Scott Neckers and I reached the finals and took second place this weekend in New Orleans. A field of 34 teams was divided into 4 divisions. Scott and I won our division by winning 2 of our 3 preliminary rounds and having the highest score differential. We then successfully represented Jay Bruce of the Cincinnati Reds to reach the championship round, which was held in an auditorium before all the participants and decided by a three-person panel that included counsel for the Pittsburgh Pirates and a head of the players’ union. We represented the Toronto Blue Jays against pitcher Shaun Marcum and lost by a very slim margin. The panel and many others in attendance were highly complimentary of our performance. Scott and recent graduate Thomas Loegering, JD’10, won the tournament last year. 3L Kellan McKeon and 2L Jesse McLain also competed as DU’s second team. They won their first matchup and scored very well overall but were unable to advance after losing to Scott and me in a preliminary round.” Congratulations Matt and Scott!
  • Andrew Welch
    Conducted interviews with two local news station about his paper on the constitutionality of the TSA body scans, which will be published in the law school’s Transportation Law Journal. (November 19, 2010). Andrew Welch is a third year law student at the Sturm College of Law.
  • DU Law Review
    The following members of the Denver University Law Review have all been selected for publication regarding various U.S. Supreme Court and Tenth Circuit cases:
    Megan Embrey
    Drew Brooks
    Matthew Court
    Matthew Arentsen
    Kelson Bohnet
    Matthew Broderick
    Laura Bowzer
    Hannah Misner
    Christopher Linas
  • Moot Court Board
    When the Moot Court Board held its in-school negotiations competition, twenty-six teams competed. Students participated in three rounds of negotiations to determine the top two teams who will be representing DU at the American Bar Association Regional Competition (which, coincidentally, is at DU this year).
    Kimberly Hinton & Rob Drost
    Chandler Grant & Chris Wilcox
    Honorable Mention: Scott Shea & Kenneth Earp
  • 2010 DU Environmental Moot Court Competition
    Winning Team: Myra Gottl and Eric Wilson
    Best Oral Advocate: Justine Shepherd
    The winning team and best oral advocate from the competition have been invited to represent DU in the National Environmental Moot Court Competition hosted by Pace Law School in February.
  • Report on Asylum cases and students from adjunct professor Regina Germain
    “An Armenian asylum applicant from the spring semester Asylum Practicum recently learned he was granted asylum. His student attorneys are Grace Chisolm and John Gaudette. The applicant couldn’t be happier. The perfect record continues!”