- Director's Welcome
- Program Information
- Prospective Students
- Program Brochure
- Program Videos
- Current Students
- Faculty and Scholars
- Practical Learning Opportunities
- Career Services
- Contact Us
DU ID Number
You have been assigned a DU ID number which was included in your admission letter/email (and most other application correspondence from our office). This ID number, which starts with “87,” is used to uniquely identify your records at the university. Having this number handy will help various offices on campus look up your student record.
webCentral is our online student portal. Through webCentral, you can pay your tuition deposit, view your financial aid award information, and complete many other tasks, such as: registration, paying your bill, waiving your health insurance, etc.
To access webCentral, you will need your DU ID number and a password. The first time you access webCentral, your default password will be your birth date in a MMDDYY format.
As an admitted student, you will have access to the “Incoming Graduate Student” tab, which will have a lot of information for incoming students. Once you pay your deposit, you will receive access to the “Student” tab which will have additional functions that are available only to deposited students (waiving health insurance, paying your bill, registration, etc).
In order to confirm your intention to attend Denver Law, you will need to submit a $300 by the deadline indicated in your acceptance letter.
The deposit is non-refundable and will be credited toward your first tuition payment. Our tuition payment center allows you to pay your deposit using electronic check (ACH) for no fee or a credit card with a nominal fee (3%).
To pay your tuition deposit online:
Go to: webCentral (login instructions above) Go to the “Incoming Graduate Student” tab
Follow the directions under “Submit Admission Deposit” in the center column
Go to http://www.afford.com/du and enter your information there
Admitted domestic applicants must complete their file by furnishing the program with official transcripts from all educational institutions attended since high school. Official transcripts must be sent to the Admissions Office directly from issuing institution and must indicate your final grades and any degrees received. They will need to arrive before the start of school. LSDAS copies are not official transcripts.
Have your transcripts sent to:
Graduate Legal Studies
University of Denver Sturm College of Law
2255 E. Evans Ave., Suite 390
Denver, CO 80208
Cost of Attendance
Tuition rate for AY14-15 is $1404 per semester credit. Total tuition for 24 credit hours and fees is $34, 396.
Insurance, books, supplies and living expenses vary, but are estimated at $4,220 and $12,978 respectively.
Please file all necessary I-20 & SEVIS paperwork as soon as possible.
All documents need to be mailed directly to the Program Manager.
Please click here for detailed information.
Colorado law (see Colorado Revised Statutes 25-4-901 to 909) and Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment requires all college and university students physically present on campus and enrolled for one or more classes, submit proof of immunization for measles, mumps and rubella. For detailed information about this requirement and instructions for submitting proof of immunity, go to the Health and Counseling Center website.
If proof of immunity is not provided to the HCC, you will not be allowed to register for classes. In the event of an outbreak of one of these viruses on campus, you will be withdrawn from classes by the Health Department until the outbreak is contained. You will not be eligible for a tuition credit under these circumstances.
Tuition Payment Options
Tuition is typically due 10 days before classes begin. Fall semester 2013 tuition bills are due August 9th, 2013. Bills will be emailed mid-July reflecting the amount due after financial aid has been applied.
For more information on tuition and tuition payment options, please visit the Financial Management or Bursar’s Office websites.
Health Insurance and Health and Counseling Fee
All students attending the University of Denver are required to participate in the Student Health Insurance Plan if they do not have adequate personal health insurance coverage.
Health insurance is a direct cost (and you will therefore be charged for it) unless you waive the insurance offered through DU. 20-13-14 Premium is $2,420.
Additionally, all Denver Law students charged a Health and Counseling Fee which covers many of the services provided by the Heath and Counseling Center (HCC). The Health & Counseling fee is $234 per semester.
- Waiving Charges You may waive the Health Insurance if you have other coverage. You also have a choice to waive the Health and Counseling Fee; doing so will mean that you would be charged an office visit fee for going to the HCC and would need to pay for all services up front.
Health insurance may be waived online through the “Student” tab of webCentral. The Accept/Waive Health Insurance link is listed under the “Registration Tools” box.
For information about the Health Insurance Plan and Health and Counseling Fee, please contact:
or visit: HCC website
We encourage you to plan early and consider a variety of options as you prepare for your arrival in the fall.
Our Off-Campus Housing Office lists some resources to help students look for off-campus housing. Additionally, on-campus apartment housing is also available through the Office of Housing and Residential Education.