Re-defining Critical Race Theory: The Future of the Movement

More Information (PDF) »

Winning Articles for the CRT20 National Student Writing Competition:

Congratulations to the winners of the CRT 20 National Student Writing Competition.

  • First Place Winner/Angela Harris Award – Vinay Harpalani, NYU Law
    “Ambiguity, Ambivalence, and Awakening: The Future of Critical Race Theory”
  • Honorable Mention – Joe Naegele & Juan Calzetta, Santa Clara University School of Law
    “Fernandez vs. California, How a Workplace Injury Suit Became A (Step Towards) Successful Regulatory Change”
  • Honorable mention – Gabrielle Tree, University of Leeds, School of Law (UK)
    “Black Women and Spirit Injury, Bearing Witness”
  • Thank you to Southern Methodist University Dedman School of Law and the University of California at Berkeley School of Law for sponsoring the competition.