Announcements

Christian Legal Society Weekly Meeting

Join us during our weekly book study where we will discuss how our faith influences our time as a law student and during the practice of law by reading The Screwtape Letters by C.S. Lewis.

Next Meeting: Monday, September 22 @ 5:45 PM in Rm. 450

For more information, contact:

Alyssa Rayne at arayne15@law.du.edu

Sponsored by Christian Legal Society


The Henry and Mary Bryan Lecture

Please join the Ved Nanda Center for International and Comparative Law at the University of Denver Sturm College of Law, for our 2014 Henry and Mary Bryan Lecture. This lecture, created in 2007 through an endowment from Mr. and Mrs. Douglas and Mary Scrivner to honor Mary Scrivner’s parents, is presented annually and promotes the importance of international law in the public and private sectors.

This year’s Henry and Mary Bryan Lecture features President and CEO of Project C.U.R.E., Dr. W. Douglas Jackson who will address the topic of development and humanitarian crises in international law. Dr. Jackson’s agency, Project C.U.R.E. delivers donated medical supplies and equipment to needy people around the world. Additionally, Project C.U.R.E. sends teams of medical professionals to assist partner hospitals and clinics and provides hundreds of thousands of dollars of medical supplies to traveling doctors and nurses in the form of “C.U.R.E. Kits” and “Kits for Kids.”

For more information, contact:

Karlyn Shorb at kshorb@law.du.edu or 303-871-6655

Sponsored by Ved Nanda Center for International and Comparative Law


The Race To The Bottom Candidacy Period: 9/12-9/21

The Race To The Bottom Candidacy Packet is available on Friday, September 12. It will be due on Sunday, September 21 by 11:59 pm. No exceptions.
Please email Nadin at Nsaid15@law.du.edu if you would like to receive a candidacy packet or have any questions.

Packets are due by Sept 21 via email to Nsaid15@law.du.edu.

Good Luck!

For more information, contact:

Nadin Said at Nsaid15@law.du.edu

Sponsored by The Race To The Bottom


Transportation Law Journal Candidacy Packet - Now Available

The TLJ’s Fall 2014 Candidacy is now open for submissions. Packets may be downloaded from TWEN and must be submitted by Friday, September 26, 2014 at 11:55pm.

For more information, contact:

Meghan Leemon at mleemon16@law.du.edu

Sponsored by Transportation Law Journal


Fracking Bans & Setbacks: An Unconsititutional Takings?

The fourth annual Carver Colloquium will debate the issue of whether or not proposed fracking bans and setbacks constitute a takings.

Presented by the Rocky Mountain Land Use Institute and Jan Laitos, the John A. Carver, Jr. Chair at the University of Denver Sturm College of Law, in partnership with the Lincoln Institute of Land Policy.

For more information, contact:

Lisa Bingham at lbingham@law.du.edu or 303-871-6319

Sponsored by Rocky Mountain Land Use Institute


Sports and Entertainment Law Journal Fall Candidacy Period

The Sports and Entertainment Law Journal fall candidacy period is open from Sept. 9th at 11:59PM until Sept. 28th 11:59PM*.

1L’s, 2L’s, and 3L’s welcome to apply! Candidacy packet may be found on the SELJ TWEN site.

General questions regarding candidacy may be sent to Nadin Said, Editor-in-Chief (nsaid15@law.du.edu) or Jen Torres, Candidacy Editor (jtorres15@law.du.edu).

*No exceptions

For more information, contact:

Nadin Said at nsaid15@law.du.edu

Sponsored by Sports and Entertainment Law Journal


Denver Journal of International Law and Policy Candidacy

Candidacy for the International Law Journal opens on Sunday, September 7th at 12am and will run until Sunday, October 5th at 11:55pm. Add us on TWEN to get your candidacy materials and contact Bailey Woods (bwoods14@law.du.edu) or Katie McAuley (kmcauley15@law.du.edu) for more details. Write onto the Denver Journal of International Law and Policy and broaden your horizons!

For more information, contact:

Katie McAuley at kmcauley23@gmail.com

Sponsored by DJILP