Announcements

STLA Board Member Applications

Interested in applying?
The application consists of a few short questions and is due by Thursday, April 2 at 12:00PM. Please send a resume and the attached application to Christy Redmond at credmond16@law.du.edu and Zach Woodward at zwoodward15@law.du.edu by noon on Thursday April 2nd. We will schedule interviews for the following week.

For more information, contact:

Kristen Renaud at krenaud16@law.du.edu

Sponsored by STLA


DU Vin Festival

Wine, Food, Music, & Art

WINE PAIRING DINNER
Thursday, May 14th from 6:00-9:00 p.m.
Featuring Chef Frank Bonanno
$125 per person or $1,000 per table and 4 tickets to the Grand Tasting – Limited Seating

GRAND TASTING
Saturday, May 16th from 1;00-4:00 p.m.
$52.80 per person
$35 per person for DU Students, Faculty, Staff, and Alumni

Fritz Knoebel School of Hospitality Management
Joy Burns Center
2044 East Evans Avenue
Denver, CO 80208

http://daniels.du.edu/duvin-festival/

For more information, contact:

Brittany Ryan at brittany.ryan107@gmail.com


Bloomberg Law Career Training

Legal research can be difficult. Don’t let that stop you! Bloomberg Law offers trainings to help you prepare for your summer job and practice beyond.

These trainings provide guidance on career development, networking and advancement; conducting research on client & business matters; drafting documents, filings, and agreements; navigating dockets for court filings; and using current awareness to stay ahead of the curve and impress employers!

Training will be offered on Monday, March 30 and Monday, April 6 in Room 170. Lunch provided to those who register.

Please register for a session at https://www.bloomberglaw.com/home under the training and events section.

Need to register for an account? Not a problem. Please visit www.bloomberglaw.com/activate and follow the on-screen prompts to register. No activation code is required. Be sure to use your law school email! Shortly after submitting the request, you will receive an email containing a verification link. Once you have clicked that link, you will receive a second email with your account information. The account will be active immediately. If you have any questions about registering for an account, please contact Bloomberg Law’s 24/7 Help Desk at 1-888-560-BLAW (2529) or blawhelp@bna.com.

Please feel free to contact your Bloomberg Law representative, Shaina Zamaitis, at szamaitis@bna.com with any questions or concerns.

For more information, contact:

Gabrielle Palmer at gibrahim15@law.du.edu

Sponsored by Bloomberg Law and the CDO


Earthweek at DU Law Sponsored by NRELS

The Natural Resources & Environmental Law Society Earthweek at DU Law—March 30-April 2nd

For more information, contact:

Lauren Hammond at lhammond15@law.du.edu

Sponsored by Natural Resources & Environmental Law Society


Death Penalty Panel and Special Speaker

Noon on Wednesday, March 25-Room 255 – Prof. Marceau and David Lane speak on current issues facing death penalty

Noon on Thursday, March 26- Room 280- Juan Melendez speaks about his exoneration after spending 18 years on death row in Florida

For more information, contact:

Kitty Robinson at krobinson16@law.du.edu

Sponsored by Amnesty International


Applications for Tribal Wills Project available now! For May 17-22

Applications available in Room 415B – due April 3rd.

For more information, contact:

Prof. Lucy Marsh at lmarsh@law.du.edu or 303-871-6285

Sponsored by Tribal Wills Project


Applications for Tribal Wills Project available now! For May 17-22

Applications available in Room 415B – Due April 3

For more information, contact:

Prof. Lucy Marsh at lmarsh@law.du.edu or 303-871-6285

Sponsored by Tribal Wills Project


Let’s Talk:  Free, Drop-in Counseling

For more information, contact:

at

Sponsored by Health and Counseling Center


Classroom to Courtroom: Environmental Law Career Panel

To kick off the Natural Resources and Environmental Law Society’s 2015 Earthweek, come learn from recent DU law alumni with interests in natural resources and environmental law! Get practical tips regarding course and opportunity selection while at DU, advice about the field, career prospects ahead, and much more. Lunch will be provided.

WHEN: Monday, March 30th @ 12pm
WHERE: Room 125

Find out more at http://bit.ly/NRELSearthweek

For more information, contact:

Cody Cassady at ccassady17@law.du.edu

Sponsored by Natural Resources and Environmental Law Society (NRELS)


Environmental Justice in Indian Country

Join NRELS and NALSA to learn from practitioners and activists about Environmental Justice issues arising from Natural Resource Extraction and development in Indian country.

For more information, contact:

Alyssa Beccar at abeccar17@law.du.edu or 678-371-4074

Sponsored by Natural Resources and Environmental Law Society


Page 1 of 3 pages  1 2 3 >